History Quiz for SSC CPO & SSC CGL 2016

1.The territory of Porus who offered strong resistance to Alexander was situated between the rivers of
A.Sutlej and Beas
B.Jhelum and Chenab
C.Ravi and Chenab
D.Ganga and Yamuna
Answer:  B

2. Who was elected as the permanent President of the Muslim League in 1908 ?
(A) Nawab Salimullah
(B) Syed Ahmad Khan
(C) Aga Khan
(D) Syed Amir Ali
Ans : (C)

3. According to Sarojini Naidu who was ‘‘the ambassador of Hindu-Muslim Unity’’ ?
(A) Syed Ahmad Khan
(B) Hasrat Mohani
(C) Maulana Azad
(D) Mohammad Ali Jinnah
Ans : (C)

4. Write the correct chronological order of the following :
1. Foundation of Swaraj Party
2. Jallianwalla Bagh Tragedy
3. Congress-Muslim League Pact
4. Chauri-Chaura incident
(A) 2, 3, 1, 4
(B) 3, 2, 1, 4
(C) 3, 2, 4, 1
(D) 2, 3, 4, 1
Ans : (C)

5. In 1908 an attempt was made on the life of Kingsford, the unpopular judge at Muzzafarpur by—
1. Satyen Bose
2. Barindra Ghosh
3. Prafulla Chaki
4. Khudiram Bose
(A) 1 and 2
(B) 3 and 4
(C) 1 and 4
(D) 2 and 3
Ans : (B)

6. “Indian Nationalism was the child of the British Raj.” Who made this statement ?
(A) Bipin Chandra
(B) R. Coupland
(C) R. C. Majumdar
(D) P. E. Roberts
Ans : (B)

7. The first President of the Sovereign Constituent Assembly for the Dominion of India was
(A) C. Rajagopalachari
(B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(C) Rajendra Prasad
(D) Sachidananda Sinha
Ans : (D)

8. Who among the following Pakistani national was awarded ‘Bharat Ratna’ by the Indian Government ?
(A) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(B) Liaqat Ali Khan
(C) M. A. Jinnah
(D) Muhammad Iqbal
Ans : (A)

9. ‘Ashtadhyayi’ was written by—
(A) Vedavyas
(B) Panini
(C) Shukadeva
(D) Valmiki
Ans : (B)

10. The number of Puranas is—
(A) 16
(B) 18
(C) 19
(D) 21
Ans : (B)


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to