Latest SSC jobs   »   History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016

History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016

History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016_40.1

1. In Delhi congress Session on 14 June 1947, the resolution for India’s partition was passed. The session was presided over by:
(a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
(c) Acharya J. B. Kriplani
(d) Jawahar Lal Nehru
Ans (a)

2. Who declared, ‘Every blow that is hurled on my back will be a nail in the coffin of the British Empire’?
(a) Lala Lajpat Rai
(b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(d) Chandra Sekhar Azad
Ans (a)

3. Who were directly related to the Poona Pact of 1932? 
(a) Indian Women
(b) Indian Labour Class
(c) Indian Farmmers
(d) Indian Depressed Classes
Ans (d)

4. Who is the author of the autobiography ‘The Indian Struggle’?
(a) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(b) Jawahar Lal Nehru
(c) Lala Lajpat Rai
(d) Subhash Chandra Bose
Ans (d)

5. ‘There is going to be a revolution here (in India) and we must get out quick’ who said it?
(a) Stafford cripps
(b) Lord Pethwic Lawrence
(c) Lord Wavell
(d) A. V. Alexander
Ans (c)

6. Who was nominated President of the Indian National Congress after the resignation of Subhash Chandra Bose? 
(a) Abul Kalam Azad
(b) Rajendra Prasad
(c) Pattabhi Sitaramaiyya
(d) Vallabhbhai Patel
Ans (b)

7. Who was the Nationalist Leader to be elected as Speaker of Central Legislative Assembly in 1925?
(a) Motilal Nehru
(b) Vitthalbhai Patel
(c) Vallabhbhai Patel
(d) C. R. Das
Ans (b)

8. The first mass movement started by Mahatma Gandhi was—
(a) Non – Cooperation Movement
(b) Salt Movement
(c) Quit India Movement
(d) Indigo Movement
Ans (a)

9. Who among the following Pakistani National was awarded ‘Bharat Ratna’ by the Indian Government?
(a) Liaquat Ali Khan
(b) M. A. Jinnah
(c) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(d) Muhammad Iqbal
Ans (c)

10. During India’s struggle for independence who was the first to start ‘Satyagraha’?
(a) Sardar Patel
(b) Jawahar Lal Nehru
(c) Vinoba Bhave
(d) Mahatma Gandhi
Ans (d)

11. The province where the Indian National Congress could not get absolute majority during the general election of 1937 was:
(a) Madras
(b) Assam
(c) Orissa
(d) Bihar
Ans (b)

12. In which chronological order the following events took place?
1. Chauri – Chaura Episode
2. Jallianwala Bagh Massacre
3. Rowlatt Satyagraha
4. Champaran Satyagraha
(a) 1 – 2 – 3 – 4
(b) 2 – 3 – 4 – 1
(c) 4 – 3 – 2 – 1
(d) 3 – 2 – 4 – 1
Ans (c)

13. The historic Dandi March is associated with—
(a) Boycott of elections
(b) Violation of Salt law
(c) Hindu Muslim Unity
(d) Abolition of Untouchability
Ans (b)

14. Who among the following decided to launch the Independent Party on 16th December, 1922?
Select the correct answer from the codes given below: 
1. Lala Hardayal
2. Madan Mohan Malviya
3. Mohammad Ali Jinnah
4. Moti Lal Nehru
Codes :
(a) 1 and 2
(b) 2 and 3
(c) 3 and 4
(d) 2 and 4
Ans (d)

15. Which of the following statements are true about the Simon Commission?
Select the correct answer from the codes given below the statements:
1. It was appointed to enquire into the working of the 1919 Act.
2. It was headed by Sir John Simon.
3. It recommended a Federal form of Government.
4. It was opposed by the Indian leaders.
Codes :
(a) 1 and 2 only
(b) 1, 2 and 3 only
(c) 2, 3 and 4 only
(d) All the above
Ans (d)

History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016_50.1
History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016_60.1
History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016_70.1
History Quiz for SSC CGL 2016_80.1