Latest SSC jobs   »   Polity Quiz (1) for SSC CGL...

Polity Quiz (1) for SSC CGL 2016

Polity Quiz (1) for SSC CGL 2016_40.1
1.Who proposed the Preamble before the Drafting committee of the Constitution?
(a) Jawahar Lal Nehru
(b) B. R. Ambedkar 
(c) B. N. Rau
(d) Mahatma Gandhi
2.Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly of Independent India?
(a) Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar 
(b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(c) C. Rajagopalachari
(d) K. M. Munshi
Ans. (b)
3.The first day session of Indian Constituent Assembly was chaired by:
A.Dr. Rajendra Prasad 
B.Jawaharlal Nehru 
C.B.R. Ambedkar 
D.Sachchidananda Sinha
4.How many members were initially there in the Constituent Assembly of India?
(a) 389
(b) 304
(c)  308
(d) 310
Ans. (a)
5.Which of the following exercised the most profound influence in framing the Indian Constitution ?
(a)British Constitution
(b)US Constitution
(c)Irish Constitution
(d)The Government of India Act, 1935
6.Which of the following acts introduced communal electorate in India ?
(a)Indian Council Act, 1861
(b)Indian Council Act, 1892
(c)Indian Council Act, 1909
(d)Government of India Act, 1935
7.By virtue of which Act, dyarchy was introduced in India ?
(a)Indian Council Act, 1909
(b)Government of India Act, 1919
(c)Government of India Act, 1935
(d)Indian Independence Act, 1947
8.The Government of India Act, 1935 was based on :
(a)the principle of federation and parliamentary system
(b)the principle of succession of the British Indian provinces
(c)acceptance of the idea of a Constituent Assembly to draft a constitution
(d)None of these
9.The monopoly of Indian trade of the East India Company was abolished by the :
(a)Regulating Act, 1773
(b)Charter Act, 1813
(c)Charter Act, 1833
(d)Government of India Act, 1858

10.The Indian Legislature was made bi-cameral for the first time by
(a)Indian Council Act of 1892
(b)Indian Council Act of 1909
(c)The Government of India Act of 1919
(d)The Government of India Act of 1935