History Quiz For SSC Exams 2016

1.Who among  the following  did not oppose the Non-cooperation resolution?

a) C R Das  
b) Madan Mohan Malaviya
c) Mrs Besant 
d) Nehru
Ans. d 

2. This social reformer most ardently worked for the removal of untouchability and uplift the depressed classes before Gandhiji  came on the scene
a) M G Ranade 
b) Jyotiba Phule
c) Dayanand Saraswati 
d) Atmaram Panduranga
Ans. b 

3.Who played Socrates to the first generation of the English educated young men of Bengal
a) Swami Vivekananda 
b) Rai Narain Bose
c) Henry Vivian Derozio 
d) Drinkwater Bethune
Ans. c

4.After Tilak’s deportation which of the following extermist leaders was not similarly deported to Mandalay prison in Burma?
a) Lala Lajpat Rai 
b) Bipin Chandra Pal
c) Aswini Kumar Datta 
d) CR Das
Ans. d

5. On what charge was Khudiram Bose, a boy of 18, sentenced to death on April 30, 1908?
a) for being an active member of the Anushilan Samiti, the first revolutionary organisation in Bengal
b) for participating in the Alipur Conspiracy
c) for murdering one Kennedy in Muzaffarpur
d)for attempting to murder Kingsfords, the Chief Presidency Magistrate at Muzaffarpur,who had ordered  severe flogging to some young men for minor offences.
Ans. d 

6. Mrs Annie Besant became the first woman President of the INC in
a) 1916
b) 1917 
c) 1918 
d) 1920
Ans. b

7.The Khilafat Movement of the Indian Muslims related to
a) provision of separate electorate for the Muslims in the Act of 1919
b) restoration of territories to Turkery captured by Britain in the
First World War
c) restoration of the Sultan of Turkey who was Caliph of the Muslim
d) lifting of martial law in Punjab
Ans. c

8.The Non-Cooperation Movement was suspended in February 1922 on account of
a) the Chauri Chaura incident
b) Hindu Muslim riots
c) arrest of Gandhiji and his imprisonment for six years
d) all the above
Ans. a

9.The Congressmen who wanted to contest the elections under the Act of 1919 and enter the legislature, formed a party (1923) called
a) Swaraj Party 
b) Congress Swarajya Party
c) Nationalist Party 
d) Liberal Party
Ans. a

10. The main founder (s) of the Swaraj Party was/were
a) CR Das 
b) Motilal Nehru
c) Madan Mohan Malaviya 
d) Only (a) and (b) above
Ans. d

Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to