Latest SSC jobs   »   Indian Polity Quiz for SSC CGL...

Indian Polity Quiz for SSC CGL 2016 & Railways Exam

Indian Polity Quiz for SSC CGL 2016 & Railways Exam_40.1

1.Under which of the following conditions are citizenship be provided in India?
(a) One should be born in India
(b) either of whose parents was born in India
(c) Who has been ordinary resident of India for not less than five years
Select the correct answer using the codes given below
(1) (a) and (b) only            
(2) (b) and (c) only
(3) (a), (b) and (c)             
(4) Either (a) or (b) or (c)

Answer: 4

2.Right to property was removed from the list of Fundamental Rights during the rule of :
(1) Indira Gandhi Government
(2) Morarji Desai Government
(3) Narasimha Rao Government
(4) Vajpayee Government

Ans: 2

3.Bill of which of the following categories can be initiated only in Lok Sabha?
(1) Ordinary Bill     
(2) Private members Bill
(3) Money Bill        
(4) Constitution Amendment Bill

Ans: 3

4. Who decides whether a bill is a Money Bill or not?
(1) Speaker of the Lok Sabha
(2) The President
(3) The Prime Minister
(4) The Parliamentary Select committee

Ans: 1

5.If a Money Bill passed by the Lok Sabha is not returned by the Rajya Sabha within 14 days, then-
(1) Lok Sabha will reconsider it
(2) Money Bill will be rejected
(3) President will summon a joint meeting of both the Houses to discuss it
(4) The bill will be sent to the President for his signature and consent

Ans: 4

6. Consider the following statements –
(a) A Bill pending in Rajya Sabha which has not been passed by Lok Sabha lapses.
(b)  A Bill pending inLok Sabha lapses.
(c) A Bill passed by both Houses but pending assent of the President of India does not lapse.
Which of the statements given above is / are correct?
(1) (a) Only                      
(2) (a) and (2) only
(3) Both (a) and (b)
(4) Neither (a) nor (b)

Ans: 4

7.The Governor of a State is appointed by
(a) The State legislature 
(b) The Prime Minister
(c) The President 
(d) The Parliament

Answer : C

8.Who appoints the Chief Minister?
(a) The Governor of the State 
(b) The Prime Minister
(c) The Legislative Assembly 
(d) The Supreme Court

Answer : C

9.What is the maximum age limit prescribed for the post of the President of India?
(a) 58 years, 
(b) 60 years, 
(c) 62 years, 
(d) There is no maximum age  limit

Answer: d

10. Rashtrapati Bhawan was designed by
(a) Edward stone, 
(b) Le Corbusier, 
(c) Edwin Lutyens, 
(d) Tarun Dutt