Sunday, 1 January 2017

History Questions for SSC CHSL and RRB NTPC Exam

Q1.Who among the following Sultans of Delhi founded the city of Agra?
(a) Balban
(b) Alauddin Khilji
(c) Muhammad Bin Tughlaq
(d) Sikandar Lodi

Q2.At the time of Qutubuddin Aibak’s death, Iltutmish was the Subedar of
(a) Delhi
(b) Gwalior
(c) Badayun
(d) Lahore

Q3.Which Sultan of Delhi imposed Jaziya on the Brahmins also?
(a) Balban
(b) Firoz Tughlaq
(c) Allauddin Khilji
(d) Muhammad Bin Tughlaq

Q4.The transfer of capital from Delhi to Daulatabad was ordered by Sultan
(a) Mubarak Shah Khilji
(b) Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq
(c) Muhammad Bin Tughlaq
(d) Firoz Shah Tughlaq

Q5.Which Sultan of Delhi was the first to charge Ghari or House tax?
(a) Balban
(b) Alauddin Khilji
(c) Muhammad Bin Tughlaq
(d) Firoz Shah Tughlaq

Q6.The old capital of Vijayanagar is now represented by the extensive ruins of
(a) Hampi
(b) Badami
(c) Bijapur
(d) Vijayanagaram

Q7.At the time, when Nadir Shah attacked Delhi, the Mughal emperor was
(a) Ahmad Shah
(b) Bahadur Shah
(c) Shah Alam II
(d) Muhammad Shah

Q8.Who was defeated at Kannauj in the hands of Sher Shah in 1540?
(a) Humayun
(b) Akbar
(c) Babar
(d) Jahangir

Q9.Who was the author of Ain-i-Akbari?
(a) Abdul Qadir Badauni
(b) Gulbadan Begum
(c) Faizi
(d) Abul Fazl

Q10.Who among the following shifted the capital of the empire from Agra to Delhi?
(a) Akbar
(b) Jahangir
(c) Shahjahan
(d) Aurangzeb

Q11.Who was the founder of Maratha dynasty?
(a) Shahu
(b) Shivaji
(c) Rajaram
(d) Balaji Vishwanath

Q12.Jaziya was reimposed during the reign of
(a) Akbar
(b) Jahangir
(c) Aurangzeb
(d) Shahjahan

Q13.The Mughal emperor who prohibited the use of Tobacco was
(a) Akbar
(b) Jahangir
(c) Shahjahan
(d) Aurangzeb

Q14.In the third battle of Panipat, Marathas were defeated by
(a) Mughals
(b) Rohillas
(c) Britishers
(d) Afghans

Q15.The treaty of Purandra between Shivaji and Raja Jai Singh took place in
(a) 1665
(b) 1664
(c) 1666
(d) 1669


No comments:

Post a Comment